I thought it might be fun to share a little bit more about myself here on the blog today. We have lots of new faces here and on Instagram, so I’m including 25 facts about me you may not know!


My pink disco Kentucky tee is from As You Go Boutique.

Amanda clutch is from Rae of Light.

angelina pink tulle anthropologie skirt
angelina pink tulle anthropologie skirt

ONE. I’m a Capricorn.

TWO. I hate cherry flavored things.

THREE. But I can tie a cherry stem in a knot with my tongue.

FOUR. I was adopted at 26.

FIVE. I’m 32 years old.

SIX. I only wear neutrals (and pink).

SEVEN. I own my own home.

EIGHT. I want three kids.

NINE. I live to organize.

TEN. I’m not a good early riser.

ELEVEN. I’ve been blogging for almost seven years (this is my fourth full-time)

TWELVE. I’ve lived in four states, three of them twice.

THIRTEEN. I have a serious sweet tooth (and am a french fry connoisseur).

FOURTEEN. I was an only grandchild for twenty-one years.

FIFTEEN. I live down the street from all of my family.

SIXTEEN. I was a ballet dancer for 16 years.

SEVENTEEN. I have a masters degree in healthcare administration.

EIGHTEEN. I managed the marketing for four hospitals after grad school.

NINETEEN. My house is almost always picked up.. clutter drives me crazy.

TWENTY. My brother is 6’4″ (I’m 5’2″).

TWENTY-ONE. I wish I was fluent in another language.

TWENTY-TWO. I also want to learn sign language.

TWENTY-THREE. I am from and live in Lexington, Kentucky.

TWENTY-FOUR. I’m a social introvert.

TWENTY-FIVE. If I could choose to do any job, it would be this one!

I hope you enjoyed 25 facts about me. You can learn more about me in my FAQ’s page!

Know someone who would like this post?

Share via text

XO Amanda

Shop the post

Shop All